Henry has been with us for three weeks now. Every day is sweeter with him around. This week we took photos to send out with our holiday cards, listened to records and danced in the living room, and decorated our tiny Christmas tree. Tomorrow I’ll be baking lots of cupcakes for the Last Minute Panic Holiday Marketplace, and a couple of Henry’s uncles will be visiting this weekend.

It’s bittersweet to feel these newborn days passing so quickly. Every day he seems to grow more and more. I can’t wait to watch him laugh, explore, grow tall; but I will miss these early days and all the quiet hours just spent nursing and napping with my boy.

This video (accompanied by one of my favorite songs of the past few months) makes me so excited for Henry to be a kid.

Here’s to your future adventures, baby boy.

